Winter sports enthusiasts and excursionists alike can enjoy nature and sports in a class of their own on the Kitzsteinhorn in the Zell am See-Kaprun region. The only glacier ski resort in Salzburg on the edge of the Hohe Tauern National Park is a unique location in the Eastern Alps.
 

Skiing holiday in Zell am See-Kaprun | © Kitzsteinhorn

Top 365 days a year

Unique skiing pleasure from October until early summer - that's what awaits you on the Kitzsteinhorn. But the glacier ski resort has a lot more to offer - not just for skiers and snowboarders. Ski tourers, winter hikers, freeriders and cross-country skiers also enjoy the diverse range of activities on and off the pistes.

At the Kitzsteinhorn summit terminus at 3,029 metres above sea level, the high alpine excursion destination TOP OF SALZBURG/ Gipfelwelt 3000 promises fantastic views of the Hohe Tauern National Park. Two panorama platforms and Salzburg’s highest-situated restaurant are part of the unique visitor facilities also for non-skiers.

Sheer endless possibilities of activities and experiences on the Kitzsteinhorn

Skiing area in Salzburg, Austria | © Kitzsteinhorn

Enjoyment in all its facets

Wide glacier slopes, spectacular views of the high alpine nature of the Hohe Tauern National Park, culinary highlights and sheer endless winter sports possibilities: that’s the Kitzsteinhorn in Zell am See-Kaprun!

To the official website

Wintersportler und Ausflugsgäste kommen auf dem Kitzsteinhorn in der Region Zell am See-Kaprun in einen Natur- und Sportgenuss der Extraklasse. Salzburgs einziges Gletscherskigebiet am Rande des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern ist eine einzigartige Location in den Ostalpen.

Skiurlaub in Zell am See-Kaprun | © Kitzsteinhorn

Top 365 Tage im Jahr

Einzigartiges Skivergnügen von Oktober bis in den Frühsommer - das erwartet dich am Kitzsteinhorn. Doch nicht nur für Skifahrer und Snowboarder hat das Gletscherskigebiet so einiges zu bieten. Auch Skitourengeher, Winteranderer, Freerider und Langläufer genießen das vielseitige Angebot auf und abseits der Pisten.

In der Kitzsteinhorn Gipfelstation auf 3.029 Metern Seehöhe verspricht das hochalpine Ausflugsziel TOP OF SALZBURG/ Gipfelwelt 3000 traumhaft schöne Ein- und Ausblicke auf den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern. Zwei Panorama-Aussichtsplattformen und das höchstgelegene Restaurant Salzburgs gehören zum einzigartigen Besucherangebot auch für Nicht-Skifahrer.

Schier unendliche möglichkeiten an Aktivitäten und Erlebnissen am Kitzsteinhorn

Skigebiet in Salzburg, Österreich | © Kitzsteinhorn

Genuss in allen Facetten

Weite Gletscherhänge, spektakuläre Ausblicke auf die hochalpine Natur des Nationalpark Hohe Tauern, kulinarische Highlights und schier grenzenlose Wintersportmöglichkeiten: das ist das Kitzsteinhorn in Zell am See-Kaprun!

zur offiziellen Website